iesqert.blogg.se

Elderwood dicebox
Elderwood dicebox






elderwood dicebox

Where one set of dice from your local gaming store used to suffice, players now want multiple sets and artisanal handcrafted dice that no one else has. As the game has continued to increase in popularity, so too has the desire for a wider selection of dice. The legendary tabletop game has entertained brave adventurers for decades, and has even laid the foundation for tons of other exciting RPGs. Roll for initiative and see what we found! That’s why we rounded up an adventuring party and scoured the internet for the best dice and dice accessories for D&D. It’s definitely worth giving the Kickstarter a look and seeing all the options available.Battles, looting, taverns, and, yes, even the eponymous dungeons and dragons are undoubtedly what makes RPG Dungeons & Dragons tick, but it’s really the dice that are the game’s heart. I think the Keychain Spellbook dice box earns a five out of five, Elderwood Academy did a great job with this one.

elderwood dicebox

So I feel like it’s definitely earned a place at my game table for when con season returns and I want to have dice with me in case of a pickup game. Even the things that I thought I was going to have issues with were quickly either over come or proved more functional than troublesome by far. Ultimately, I don’t have any complaints about the Keychain Spellbook and I have a lot of good to say about it. I was able to fit all but the d20 of a second set of mini dice into it with no problems whatsoever. The Keychain Spellbook also winds up being fairly spacious for as small as it is. The key chain loop is worked through a metal brad, so there’s no risk of it pulling through the leather.

elderwood dicebox

I did have a little concern early on that I would damage the leather trying to get it open but the cover is securely attached and the leather smooths readily back into shape along the edges. Part of me wants a notch or something to get my finger tips into but, after some playing with it and practice, it really isn’t necessary. This means that it isn’t going to open and spill your dice in your pocket or bag but it can make it a little difficult to get the box open if you come at it from the wrong angle. The rare earth metals that hold it closed are paired off with two recessed magnets and two that stand out from the wood which, in addition to the magnetism, helps to better hold the box closed. The entire Keychain Spellbook feels well made. The foil is also fairly durable, I have carried this dice box in my pocket every time I went out to do errands this week and the foil is only slightly thinned on one corner on the back.

elderwood dicebox

The foil stands out nicely in both bright and low lights. The leather has a nice texture to it, that adds to the look of the cover it in contrast to the smooth curls and lines of the foil while also feeling nice in hand. The purpleheart wood was a fun surprise, because it ties so well into the rest of the box and because I had not been expecting one of their premium wood options. Now this particular Keychain Spellbook was sent to me by Eldarwood Academy, so the nifty matching with it being purple from leather to wood to included mini dice is their work and I can only wish I was able to take credit. Elderwood Academy was kind enough to send me one of these guys to check out and talk a little about. So this is it, the dice related thing I’ve mentioned being so excited about! This is from Elderwood Academy’s newest Kickstarter, the Keychain Spellbooks, a new spin on their Spellbook dice boxes.








Elderwood dicebox